The Daily Grind

Do you ever wake up, and just feel that you wish you could do anything other than what you were supposed to do that day? I think we all do.

I don’t have problems with my life. I like what I do, but am I content? Yes, to an extent I am, but I know I am capable of so much more. I have talent bursting at the seams when it comes to writing, ideas, music, meditation, media, and what have you. I used to be so young and carefree, but now I’m living like I’m dying. I don’t mean suicide, but I mean living like I only have a short amount of time to live and get things done.

For once a week at least, I want to do something I wouldn’t typically do when it comes to the daily grind.

The daily work grind boggles us down because we sometimes find ourselves in a rut. We do the same thing at our job everyday. Maybe I’m a glutton for freedom, but I don’t want to do the same thing everyday. I want to taste life like it’s a different fruit every day. I don’t want apples every single day. Why can’t I have the canteloupe?

 

Leave a Reply

